• 2015 : Tom Blake
    For his leadership in the study of rare B meson decays and lepton universality violation and other measurements at the LHCb Experiment.
  • 2014 : Justin Evans
    For his contributions to world-leading neutrino oscillation measurements at MINOS.
  • 2013 : Jeff Hartnell
    For his contributions to neutrino physics.
  • 2012 : Christian Schwanenberger
    For his contributions to top quark physics at the Tevatron.
  • 2011 : Chris Lester
    For developing SUSY analysis techniques for the LHC.
  • 2010 : Chris Parkes
    For his wide-ranging software, hardware and analysis achievements in particle physics.
  • 2009 : Peter Richardson
    For contributions in both the theoretical development and the implementation of event generators.
  • 2008 : Paul Newman
    For his leading contributions to the measurement of the proton structure functions at HERA, especially his seminal work on diffractive deep inelastic scattering.
  • 2007 : Tejinder Virdee
    For leadership of physics at the LHC.
  • 2006 : Christine Davies
    For her achievement in improving the quality of Lattice Quantum Chromodynamic predictions.
  • 2005 : Nick Jelley
    For his role as a leader of the Sudbury Neutrino Observatory since its inception, and as group leader of the Oxford group during the period of its most exciting discoveries.
  • 2004 : Keith Green and Mike Pendlebury
    For their organisational and intellectual leadership, over many years, of the pioneering experiment at ILL Grenoble to measure the electric dipole moment of the neutron.

Comments are closed.